Hello world!

Hey guys!

I created this blog so I could keep track of all my recipes and to share my cooking adventures with all my friends.

I had knee surgery over Christmas break (A skateboarding accident left me and my right knee unhappy with the unhappy triad.)  Anyways since surgery my lifestyle has changed drastically, I hate sitting down, and now I am forced to sit all day (so now I have plenty of time to write this blog).  I have changed my diet to accommodate all of the healing processes currently going on in my body and to adjust to my lower activity level.  I have been focusing on eating a lot of protein (the building blocks of muscle) while lowering my total dietary intake and especially my carbohydrate intake (since I do very little activity I don’t need as much carbs).  I have also been trying to eat a lot of fruits and vegetables (vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants) and to decrease my caffeine intake (affects mineral absorption).

I am a vegetarian so getting a lot of protein is a little bit more difficult, I am also slightly lactose intolerant so I don’t eat a ton of cheese, or drink a lot of milk, but I do eat yogurt.  I have always loved peanut butter, my entire family does, but now I have become somewhat obsessed with peanut butter.  This blog is called the peanut butter problem because I realized one day that I had eaten peanut butter in various forms for every meal (I have tried to cut back to a maximum of two peanut butter meals a day).

ENJOY!

About PeanutButterProblem

love cooking, eating, and talking about food. I am a Sports Nutrition graduate student at University of Colorado Colorado Springs. I have a Food Science degree from Clemson University, where I specialized in Dietetics. I am fascinated by the effects of food on our bodies. I make almost everything I eat from scratch, its cheaper, tastier, and healthier. I also try to eat sustainably. I am a vegetarian, because I do not want to eat meat that is chock-full of hormones and pesticides. I have come up with some interesting cooking creations and I created this blog to share them with everyone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

